webinar register page

The journey of a comforter: Live from Kansas and Jordan
Join us for an exclusive online live event as we follow the journey of how MCC comforters are sewn, shipped and shared with people in need around the world.

Kate Mast, the Workroom supervisor for the MCC Material Resource Center in North Newton, Kansas, will be taking us behind the scenes with a look at where comforters are pieced together by volunteers. Alex Azar, MCC Program officer in Jordan, will be sharing about the impact that these MCC comforters have on the lives of displaced people in Jordan. This online live event will be hosted by Rick Cober Bauman, Executive director of MCC Canada.

Presentation by:
• Kate Mast, Workroom Supervisor - Material Resources Center (Central States)
• Alex Azar, Program Officer, Jordan

The live event will begin on Thursday, February 17 at:
• 1 p.m. AST
• 12 p.m. EST
• 11 a.m. CST
• 10 a.m. MST
• 9 a.m. PST

The recording of the webinar will be sent to everyone who attends the webinar, but if you would like to receive the recording without attending please register here: https://mcccanada.ca/webinar-recording-request

Feb 17, 2022 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading